mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Sat Sep 20, 2014 1:55 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Direct Print Preview from Form Submenu..
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 11:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:06 am
Posts: 53
Location: New Delhi
Country: India (in)
Thanks in Advance.. =;

if An Indent Subform is Open all the entries are filled up.I directly want to see the print preview of Current Indent Line which is Open , thereby saving the time in selecting the Indent No. all the Time.

In present case user have to manually select the last indent line , or is there any shortcut like ALT+P by which system shows the preview of current Indent line which is open ?

Your support is highly appreaciable for new comers..

Rajeev


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Direct Print Preview from Form Submenu..
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:19 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:37 am
Posts: 4594
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
You want to preview the report directly or you want to pass the filters to report?

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Direct Print Preview from Form Submenu..
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:06 am
Posts: 53
Location: New Delhi
Country: India (in)
I want to to see the Print preview of the current Indent Line which is open directly. means system should directly show the preview of current Indent Line. It takes time to select the same Indent No. from the list than it needs to press OK button to see preview.

Thanks..


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Direct Print Preview from Form Submenu..
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:10 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:37 am
Posts: 4594
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
then you have to pass the filters to report like how Sales Order No. is passed to reports..

to check the preview automatically, you have to pass shell commands but its not a good practise..it wont take much time to press Preview or OK button..

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Direct Print Preview from Form Submenu..
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:06 am
Posts: 53
Location: New Delhi
Country: India (in)
Sir,

I will be thankfull , if any one suggests me how can i directly print from the Indent form.

suppose i clicked on indent menu . the last indent which i created opend. I just pressed ALT+P than it should directly show the print preview of current form which is open. Or otherwise if the Request form opens & it shows the Indent No. than the indent no which is currently open should automatically be reflected on the Indent No. so that i can save some time in selecting the Currrent Indent no from a list of 1000 records. I have been successful in doing this in Purchase Order form , but cant get same in Indent form.In purchase order i used Document Type & No. as keys..

sir..which shell command is used ?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Direct Print Preview from Form Submenu..
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:06 am
Posts: 53
Location: New Delhi
Country: India (in)
my purpose was solved by this :
TESTFIELD(Status,Status :: Released);
CurrForm.SETSELECTIONFILTER(IndentHeader);
REPORT.RUN(50118,TRUE,FALSE,IndentHeader);

thanks anyway to all.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Direct Print Preview from Form Submenu..
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:58 am
Posts: 17
Country: India (in)
Hi Ranjan,

Your requirement is same as when you say "Print" in the purchase order automatically order no is filtered in the PO report and when you print the report you can view only that particular records details ryt...

Though you have the solution for you requirement, the way PO, SO and all other reports are run for this purpose is by specifying the report detais in the table "Report Selection"(ID: 77) and running this from "Document Print" codeunit (229). Check how it works for SO report or PO report....

_________________
Cheers,
Prashanth.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: