mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:13 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bloked field
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 9:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 4
Country: India (in)
We want to prevent some users from being able to change the “Blocked” field on a customer’s card. Below are the current roles of those we want to not have access in change the Blocked status. Can you tell me which role needs to be omitted



Role ID Role Name Company

ALL All users

ANALYSIS Dimension Analysis

CHANGELOG-SETUP Setup Change Log

CHANGELOG-VIEW View Change Log Entries

CUSTOMER SERVICE Modified Roles for Acct Mngr

ESHIP-ALL Required for all user

MODS Mods

P&P-VENDOR, EDIT Edit vendors

RM-CAMPAIGN Read campaigns and segments

RM-CAMPAIGN, EDIT Edit campaigns and segments

RM-CONT Read contacts, entries, etc.

RM-CONT, EDIT Edit contacts

RM-OPP Read opportunities

RM-OPP, EDIT Edit opportunities

RM-PERIODIC RM periodic activities

RM-SETUP Relationship Management setup

RM-TODO Read to-dos

RM-TODO, EDIT Edit to-dos

S&R-CUSTOMER Read customers and entries

S&R-CUSTOMER, EDIT Edit customers

S&R-JOURNAL Create entries in jnls. (S&R)

S&R-JOURNAL, POST Post journals (S&R)

S&R-PERIODIC S&R periodic activities

S&R-POSTED S/I/R/C Read posted shipments, etc.

S&R-Q/O/I/R/C Create sales orders etc.

S&R-Q/O/I/R/C, POST Post sales orders, etc.

S&R-REGISTER Read G/L registers (S&R)

S&R-SETUP S&R setup


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloked field
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:36 am
Posts: 810
Location: India
Country: India (in)
The roles permission is not enough to allow or prevent to modify for particular field in table these are for whole table.

Discuss it with your partner that how to make this possible(this required some technical work).

_________________
Vijay Gupta
Changing the code is last step. Try to change processes first...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloked field
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 12:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 2:49 pm
Posts: 1149
Location: Athens
Country: Greece (gr)
As mentioned, by default you cannot do this with roles.

If you can make changes to objects then what I would do would be the following:

Remove the field from the Form.
Create a Processing Only Report or a Codeunit that simply modifies this field.
Add this object to a menu button on the form.
Give permissions on the new objects to the roles you want.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloked field
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 6:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 4
Country: India (in)
which role needs to be omitted ? in following given roles. . plz


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloked field
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 10:25 am 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:37 am
Posts: 4532
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
VenkateshBm wrote:
which role needs to be omitted ? in following given roles. . plz

Who told you that this can be done with Roles?

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: