mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:28 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: May be a coding error in CU 6501 RetrieveLookupData() ???
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:49 pm
Posts: 34
Country: Canada (ca)
Please see the attached image of a function RetrieveLookupData in Codeunit 6501 Item Tracking Data Collection.
Is the filter in the highlighted line correct? - shouldn't it be on Item Ledger Entry?

Thanks
Fazle


Attachments:
CU 6501 RetrieveLookupData.JPG
CU 6501 RetrieveLookupData.JPG [ 115.88 KiB | Viewed 464 times ]
Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: May be a coding error in CU 6501 RetrieveLookupData() ??
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:14 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:37 am
Posts: 4575
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
The selected line is not available in NAV2013 RTM Database..

The code availalbe is

Code: Select all
ItemLedgEntry.SETRANGE("Location Code",TrackingSpecification."Location Code");
IF (TrackingSpecification."Source Type" = DATABASE::"Applied Delivery Challan Entry") AND FromAppDelChallan THEN
  ItemLedgEntry.SETRANGE("External Document No.",DeliveryChallanNo);

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: May be a coding error in CU 6501 RetrieveLookupData() ??
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:49 pm
Posts: 34
Country: Canada (ca)
Sorry I forgot to mention ...I am talking about NAV5.0 SP1

Thanks


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: May be a coding error in CU 6501 RetrieveLookupData() ??
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:26 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:37 am
Posts: 4575
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
I hope this line is repeated twise and not needed..
May be you can test by commenting that line..

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: May be a coding error in CU 6501 RetrieveLookupData() ??
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:49 pm
Posts: 34
Country: Canada (ca)
Thanks for your reply


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: