mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 12:41 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Easiest way to run REPORT using NAS (4.0SP3) w/o job sched.
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:45 pm
Posts: 130
Location: PA
Country: United States (us)
I have read the How To's for NAS but don't understand how I modify or add entries to the CODEUNIT so that I can have NAS Server run a report every 30 minutes between the hours of 7:00am and 5:00pm every day.

I would rather a DATAPORT but it's my understanding I can't do that via NAS without Job Scheduler so I would like to just run a report (report will use ADO to write to outside mySQL DB) every 30 minutes between the hours of 7:00am and 5:00pm every day. I am using the Native DB so I can't just connect to a SQL server and do this and I'm not interested in the ODBC piece either.

Can anyone point me to very blunt examples showing similar implementations to what I am trying to do?

_________________
Half-empy or half-full how do you view your database?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easiest way to run REPORT using NAS (4.0SP3) w/o job sch
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:58 am
Posts: 125
Country: Russia (ru)
If I understand your requirement correctly you want to launch some reprt via NAS service. Below you'll find my example.

In Codeunit 1 in trigger

Code: Select all
NASHandler(ATASID : Text[260])
IF GenSetupL."Run Scheduler" THEN BEGIN
   GenSetupL.TESTFIELD("Scheduler Interval (H)");
   CREATE(NTimer);
   NTimer.Interval := 1000 * 60 * 60 * GenSetupL."Scheduler Interval (H)";
   NTimer.Enabled := TRUE;
END;


Trigger
Code: Select all
NTimer::Timer(Milliseconds : Integer)
MESSAGE(RunScheduler, FORMAT(TODAY), TIME);
CalculateBonus.RUN;
COMMIT;
SendSMS.RUN;
COMMIT;
CheckSMSStatus.RUN;


You should implement the logic of checking current time in the NTimer::Timer trigger.
Hope this helps!

_________________
Sincerely yours, GRIZZLY
Follow my blog at http://x-dynamics.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile E-mail WWW  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easiest way to run REPORT using NAS (4.0SP3) w/o job sch
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:45 pm
Posts: 130
Location: PA
Country: United States (us)
I don't have Job Scheduler. Is that a requirement for your suggestion?

_________________
Half-empy or half-full how do you view your database?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easiest way to run REPORT using NAS (4.0SP3) w/o job sch
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 6:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:58 am
Posts: 125
Country: Russia (ru)
Yep. If you'd have, then this task could be done by setup. In other case - it's a simple modification of 1'st CU.

_________________
Sincerely yours, GRIZZLY
Follow my blog at http://x-dynamics.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile E-mail WWW  
 
 Post subject: Re: Easiest way to run REPORT using NAS (4.0SP3) w/o job sch
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 9:50 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9067
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
The easiest way to ask somebody else to do it

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: