mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:45 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Universal Excel Importer v1.2
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:38 am
Posts: 61
i am trying to use the Universal Excel Importer with NAV 2009, but i am not able to do that , is it compatible with NAV2009, i am trying to import to Barcode Table i am getting an error that there is no excel buffer within the filter Filter Row No: >1 , my excel sheet is 2 columns ( barcode and Item number) am i missing anything.

Please anybody can help on this...

Thnx
Hayan


Attachments:
err.jpg
err.jpg [ 16.77 KiB | Viewed 789 times ]
Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Universal Excel Importer v1.2
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:18 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 9:01 pm
Posts: 7039
Location: L.I., New York
Country: United States (us)
I don't think that's a proper filter in this case.
Are you looking to skip the first line beacuse it's the HEADER line?

_________________
Harry Ruiz
http://www.BiloBeauty.com
http://www.autismspeaks.org


Top
 Profile E-mail WWW  
 
 Post subject: Re: Universal Excel Importer v1.2
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:38 am
Posts: 61
yes...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Universal Excel Importer v1.2
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:48 am
Posts: 13
Country: Denmark (dk)
Hi,

When I am running in a 2009 Cassic Client and try to run CU99991 am I getting the following message:

"The funktion was called with Text in the parameter 2
It should have been Text."

Can you please help me?

Best regards
Bent


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Universal Excel Importer v1.2
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:38 am
Posts: 61
r u using the correct format for the excel file used, when u import the file using the import tool you need to specify header and map them in the desired table.

Regards
Hayan


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Universal Excel Importer v1.2
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:48 am
Posts: 13
Country: Denmark (dk)
I am just trying to run the CU from the designer and then getting the message as the first.
/Bent


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Universal Excel Importer v1.2
PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2011 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 5:06 pm
Posts: 119
Hello!

I think this tool will be very usefull.

However when I try to run the codeunit I get an error.

I'm a superuser so I think it must be due to a problem with my license.

Any sugestions?


Attachments:
error.JPG
error.JPG [ 13.27 KiB | Viewed 754 times ]
Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Universal Excel Importer v1.2
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 11:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 11:10 am
Posts: 44
Country: Belgium (be)
Hey

Which values do I have to use in Excel when I want to import a boolean?

I've already tried 1, true, True, ja (dutch for true), Ja
but it doesn't seem to work,
the default boolean value (0, false) is always taken.


Best regards

Tom


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: