mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:47 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Data Transfer Wizard (Navision)
PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 10:05 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 1999 8:01 am
Posts: 2054
Location: Wilrijk, Belgium
Country: Belgium (be)
Data Transfer Wizard (Navision)
Allows to transfer the data from one to other company inside or outside of a database. The user can choose tables and the companies for transfer of the data. The difference in structure of tables will be fixed in the log file. At export /import of the data it is desirable to use a computer with high Data Transfer Rate.

http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=751

Discuss this download here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 10:52 pm
Posts: 639
Location: Capelle a/d IJssel
Country: Netherlands (nl)
Nice work, thank you.

_________________
Create dynamic Excel or Word documents, ReportX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 6:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:38 am
Posts: 2
Location: Padova
Country: Italy (it)
Copy fail and client crash if you have disable fields (Inside Database option, client version 4.00 to 4.00SP3). For Example Table Nr. 3. Simply skip not "Enable" field and this tool works G-R-E-A-T!!!!!!!!

Before (Client Crash)

Code: Select all
            REPEAT
              Field_Ref := RecRef.FIELD(TabFields."No.");
              Field_RefComp := RecRefComp.FIELD(TabFields."No.");
              IF (TabFields.Type <> TabFields.Type::BLOB) AND (TabFields.Class = TabFields.Class::Normal) THEN
                Field_RefComp.VALUE(Field_Ref.VALUE);
            UNTIL TabFields.NEXT=0;


After (OK)
Code: Select all
            REPEAT
              Field_Ref := RecRef.FIELD(TabFields."No.");
              Field_RefComp := RecRefComp.FIELD(TabFields."No.");
              IF (TabFields.Type <> TabFields.Type::BLOB) AND
                 (TabFields.Class = TabFields.Class::Normal) AND
                 (TabFields.Enabled)
              THEN
                Field_RefComp.VALUE(Field_Ref.VALUE);
            UNTIL TabFields.NEXT=0;

=D>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 1:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 11:17 am
Posts: 154
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
can this be used to transfer data between any version? like 3.7 to 4.0?

_________________
LR


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 1:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 11:17 am
Posts: 154
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
also, what data needs to be set? and do you have any document how to setup the table data?

_________________
LR


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 1:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:28 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Göteborg
Country: Sweden (se)
Has anyone the problem of the export going slower and slower as the tables are being processed (selected all tables in a database)?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Data Transfer Wizard (Navision)
PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2009 5:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:29 am
Posts: 610
Location: India
Country: India (in)
when trying to export or inside database it shows me error
RECORDREF has not been closed. You must close RECORDREF with CLOSE before opening a new table.

Please help [-o<


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Data Transfer Wizard (Navision)
PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 12:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Italy
Country: Italy (it)
The same for me. I try to transfer two or more tabledata from a db to another.
U know that must go through an export in .txt
The FIRST table goes, at the second I get the same message "RECORDREF has not been closed. You must close RECORDREF with CLOSE before opening a new table".

Pls Pls Pls help us, this is a GREAT tool!

_________________
Gianni Capra
www.exe.it


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Data Transfer Wizard (Navision)
PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 2:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Italy
Country: Italy (it)
And, If You try to modify codeunit, at the recompilation, it comes a by-me-never-seen message, something like a form named "Error List" with a list of errors that says:

Code: Select all
Nr.     Tipo     ID      Nome               Tipo        Funzione        Nr.
errore   oggetto    oggetto oggetto       errore   /Trigger   riga   Descrizione
1   Codeunit 80105   Data Transfer Mgt.  Avviso   AssignValue   67   Tipo "Binary" non supportato
2   Codeunit 80105   Data Transfer Mgt.  Avviso   AssignValue   67   Tipo "Binary" non supportato
3   Codeunit 80105   Data Transfer Mgt.  Avviso   AssignValue   67   Tipo "Binary" non supportato
4   Codeunit 80105   Data Transfer Mgt.  Avviso   AssignValue   69   Tipo "Binary" non supportato
5   Codeunit 80105   Data Transfer Mgt.  Avviso   AssignValue   70   Tipo "Binary" non supportato


I think that translation from italian isn't necessary.

I tried to modify codeunit adding a recordref.close before a recordref.open or at cycle end...

_________________
Gianni Capra
www.exe.it


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Data Transfer Wizard (Navision)
PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 7:44 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Italy
Country: Italy (it)
SOLVED!

Don't consider the form.

I added this simple line:
RecRef.CLOSE;
in this point of the CODEUNIT: 80105, FUNCTION: DataExport
Code: Select all
DataExport(FileName : Text[250];CheckLicence : Boolean)
TextFile.CREATE(FileName);
TextFile.TEXTMODE(TRUE);

Wnd.OPEN(
  'Esportazione Dati \' +
  'Tabel               #1##############\' +
  'Regel               #2##############\' +
  '@3@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@\');

TabSelection.SETRANGE(Selected,TRUE);
TabSelection.FIND('-');
REPEAT
  Wnd.UPDATE(1,TabSelection."Table No.");
  IF TabInfo.GET(TabSelection.Company,TabSelection."Table No.") AND
     (TabInfo."No. of Records" > 0 )
  THEN
  BEGIN
    RecRef.CLOSE;  <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<----------- THIS LINE ADDED ----------------------------
    RecRef.OPEN(TabInfo."Table No.");


and everything's allright.

_________________
Gianni Capra
www.exe.it


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: