mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:31 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 299 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 20  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 6:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 12:54 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Chennai
Country: India (in)
The code is working fine, but i'm facing some problem

1. i dont want the report to be printed. So i commented the code for that, then it is not working
2. Even if i changed the name of the output file, output pdf file is always saved as 'example'.

Thanks & Regards,
Shabna.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 99
Location: Taiwan
Country: Taiwan (tw)
Dear all,

Does anyone can tell me how to import and compile the ara3n's code?
Create it a codeUnit or? :-s
thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 3:13 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9072
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
create a text file. Copy and paste the code into it. and then import the txt file into navision.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 99
Location: Taiwan
Country: Taiwan (tw)
then it would become a Form 50100 ? :o
thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 99
Location: Taiwan
Country: Taiwan (tw)
Hello ara3n,
When I compiled it, it showed me a error as [You connot enter 'Item List' in ReportNo.]
Then the cursor jump to OnOpenForm() trigger where have a statement is
ReportID := REPORT::"Item List";

Did I have do anything wrong? :?: or do you have a report call "Item List"? then I need to change to any of mine?
thank you.

Then I cannot find the Form property soureTable is empty... is it right?
thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 3:30 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9072
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
Yes there is no source table for the report, and yes you can change the report to anyy of your report.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 3:31 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9072
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
gison wrote:
then it would become a Form 50100 ? :o
thank you


You can change that to a different ID based on your license.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 99
Location: Taiwan
Country: Taiwan (tw)
ara3n wrote:
gison wrote:
then it would become a Form 50100 ? :o
thank you


You can change that to a different ID based on your license.


This PDFcreator demonstration is amazing.....
I'm appreciated your kindness.
:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 3:39 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9072
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
gison wrote:
ara3n wrote:
gison wrote:
then it would become a Form 50100 ? :o
thank you


You can change that to a different ID based on your license.


This PDFcreator demonstration is amazing.....
I'm appreciated your kindness.
:)


You are welcome. :)

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 4:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 99
Location: Taiwan
Country: Taiwan (tw)
Hi ara3n,

sorry...could i ask you ...what are the PDFCreator:eReady() and PDFCreator::eError? They look like function, but I cannot find it in C/AL Globals functions Form.... :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 4:50 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9072
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
Those are events.

in the global variable, when you declare the variable to the automation, you can click on property and you'll see a property called WithEvents if you set it to yes, it will show the event triggers in navision where you can put code to do certain things in an event.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 99
Location: Taiwan
Country: Taiwan (tw)
Thanks for your patience.
You really help me a lot.
:o


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 1:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 99
Location: Taiwan
Country: Taiwan (tw)
Hi ara3n,

I tried to change the statement "REPORT.RUNMODAL(ReportID,TRUE,TRUE)"
which mean we can launch report with request window, but the pdf couldn't be generated. Is't always have this limitation or did I lose something?

thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:43 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9072
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
If you want to generate a pdf. you can run the report and select the pdf creator printer. No need for any code.

This code automates the process. So that you can create many pdf documents.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 am
Posts: 99
Location: Taiwan
Country: Taiwan (tw)
:| appreciate your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 299 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 20  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: