mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 11:52 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Report
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 5:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 29
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
Hie Guys

How do I filter Zero balances so that they don't appear on the Aged Accounts Receivables Report?
Can someone help me.

Regards


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:30 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:11 pm
Posts: 9032
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
on customer tab. select field balance and filter enter 0

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 8:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 29
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
Thats working but then I find out that the Total is different if i filter using that method from the total before i filter.isn't it that these totals must be the same?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 8:52 am 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:11 pm
Posts: 9032
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
Are you running aging as of today? The balance due column should be the same, other columns will differ.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 29
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
If I run as of today The Total(LCY) is the same whether or not I filtered zero balances but if i run as of 31-12-11 then comes the difference


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:50 am 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:11 pm
Posts: 9032
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
The point of Aging is to run as a certain date. When you filter on customer balance = 0 you are filtering balances as of today.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 29
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
What I want is to filter out the balances which are zeros as at (Aged as of) given date,does the balance column on the report indicate the customer balance?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:22 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:11 pm
Posts: 9032
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
You have to make a modification. Add an boolean field on the option tab. So that the user can checks the field.

In Code check the array and see if all the values are zero for the 4 columns and if they are do not print the section.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 29
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
ok let me try that


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 29
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
Hi,
I have been able to add a boolean and a checkbox to my request form but,
I m failing to lacate where exactly in the code to put my code, should it be in one of the functions InsertTemp or UpdateCurrencyTotals and also the variable that prints the balance to the temp table


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:46 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:11 pm
Posts: 9032
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
which version are you working on.

The report has changed several times.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 29
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
I m working in Classic 2009 R2


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Filtering zero Balances in Aged Accounts Receivables Rep
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:29 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:11 pm
Posts: 9032
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
Standard NAV will not print the customer if you have applied all the invoices to payments and they have zero balance.
Is there a reason why you are not applying customer ledger entries to each other?

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: