mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:58 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 12:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 107
Country: United Arab Emirates (ae)
Dear Friends,

I need a help. Please dont advice me to Press F1 or go for training. Please.

On or before 16-02-12 my Unit cost of item as 104.30
On 6-02-12, I sold 1 one quantity for 180. My Cost amount was 104.30 and Sales amount was 180.

On 13/03/12 I have received some (3) quantity with Zero prices. Now my unit cost came down to 54.00 and

my cost amount on 06-02-12 sales became 54.00 and sales amount as it was 180.00

Since I have not recieved new stock on 06-02-12, my Unit cost be 104.30 and cost amount should be 104.0 only.

Can you advice please..

Warm regards
KMK


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 2:04 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Armenia, Quindio
Country: Colombia (co)
What is the Costing Method of the Item? If it is Average what time period do you have the Average Costing Method in Inventory Setup?

_________________
Gerry Kistler
KCP Consultores


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 12:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 107
Country: United Arab Emirates (ae)
FIFO


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 2:04 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Armenia, Quindio
Country: Colombia (co)
Where are you seeing the cost on the sale? What version are the objects? Do you have any modifications? Does the item have Item tracking?

_________________
Gerry Kistler
KCP Consultores


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 1:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 107
Country: United Arab Emirates (ae)
I am looking in Item ledger entry. and Checked the value line Value entry table.

NAV 2009 SP1

Object ver. NAVW16.00.01,LSW16.1


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 1:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 107
Country: United Arab Emirates (ae)
time period is Day


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 1:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 2:04 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Armenia, Quindio
Country: Colombia (co)
If the Item is setup as FIFO, then what the Average Costing Method has nothing to do with the calculation of FIFO.

I assume you have run Adjust Cost - Item Entries. What is LSW16.1? Would you provide a screenshot of all the Item Ledger Entries for this item starting in February? Please show Item Ledger Entry No., Posting Date, Quantity, Invoiced Quantity, Unit Cost, Cost Amount (Actual), and Cost Amount (Expected).

_________________
Gerry Kistler
KCP Consultores


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 1:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 107
Country: United Arab Emirates (ae)
Dear ,

Costing posting is automatic.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 2:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 107
Country: United Arab Emirates (ae)
When use Application some two extra lines created in Value entry.


Attachments:
Image2_Value entry.jpg
Image2_Value entry.jpg [ 107.96 KiB | Viewed 979 times ]
Imageone32Table.jpg
Imageone32Table.jpg [ 330.17 KiB | Viewed 979 times ]
Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 7:02 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 8:01 pm
Posts: 7069
Location: L.I., New York
Country: United States (us)
kmkaot wrote:
Dear , Costing posting is automatic.


Alex Chow wrote:
This is a misconception. Even setting the Automatic Cost Adjustment to Always, you STILL have to run the adjust cost - item entries process.

:thumbsup: :wink:
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=52249

_________________
Harry Ruiz
http://www.BiloBeauty.com
http://www.autismspeaks.org


Top
 Profile E-mail WWW  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 5:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 107
Country: United Arab Emirates (ae)
Hi Gerry Kistler,

STILL I COULD NOT UNDERSTAND THE SOLUTION. WHY MY COST AMOUNT SHOWING LESS BY TAKING FUTURE RECEIPTS IN CONSIDERATION.

PLEASE ADVICE WETHER I SHOULD APPROACH MICROSOFT?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 8:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 2:04 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Armenia, Quindio
Country: Colombia (co)
Please do not shout at me.

In order to assist further, please try responding to this post i made earlier:

I assume you have run Adjust Cost - Item Entries. What is LSW16.1? Would you provide a screenshot of all the Item Ledger Entries for this item starting in February? Please show Item Ledger Entry No., Posting Date, Quantity, Invoiced Quantity, Unit Cost, Cost Amount (Actual), and Cost Amount (Expected).

_________________
Gerry Kistler
KCP Consultores


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 107
Country: United Arab Emirates (ae)
it is a request not a demand.

I came here to take help.

Thank you


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cost Amount in Item Ledger
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 12:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 2:04 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Armenia, Quindio
Country: Colombia (co)
Then do not post in all capital letters - that is shouting - please read the posting rules.

I cannot help you further unless you provide more information as what you have described is not what happens in standard NAV using FIFO.

I have asked for the information twice now so if you want help, please respond to that request.

_________________
Gerry Kistler
KCP Consultores


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: