mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 11:18 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: User cannot use objects due to Permissions
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 9:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 8:40 pm
Posts: 34
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
I developed an 'New Application' that runs well on my machine because i use the developer license. My client has two licenses and also have a partner developed 'Requisition Module', I deployed the 'New Application' on the live database and this is what happens:

License 1:
New Application - Works perfectly
Requisition Module - Cannot be opened because of permissions

License 2:
New Application - Cannot be opened because of permissions
Requisition Module - Works perfectly

What do i need to do to make sure all objects Work Perfectly?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: User cannot use objects due to Permissions
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 10:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 9:39 am
Posts: 356
Location: Bangalore
Country: India (in)
what is the version? What client are you using? Is this on SQL Server? You may need to check the user setups properly first before you suspect your license..

Chn


Top
 Profile E-mail WWW  
 
 Post subject: Re: User cannot use objects due to Permissions
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 10:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 8:40 pm
Posts: 34
Country: Zimbabwe (zw)
Thank you for your response. The client uses Dynamics NAV 2009 Classic Client with MS SQL 2008 database. I used the 50000's range. I suspect the license because when i put the developer license and with the Super User Role the application runs perfectly i run. However, which setup should i check?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: User cannot use objects due to Permissions
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 11:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 9:39 am
Posts: 356
Location: Bangalore
Country: India (in)
You can check once by Synchronizing all Logins. If that does not work, then probably check the license files.

Chn


Top
 Profile E-mail WWW  
 
 Post subject: Re: User cannot use objects due to Permissions
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 11:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 11:22 am
Posts: 503
Location: TURKEY
Country: Turkey (tr)
I think this is not a synchronization issue this is a licensed object range issue.
First you can create a list of the objects you use in your solution then compare this with the free object range in client version. If free range is not enough then you should buy new objects. You can check free object range in the license file.

_________________
Ufuk Asci
Pargesoft


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: