mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:11 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [Solved] RTC report generates blank rows
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2012 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:11 pm
Posts: 2
Country: France (fr)
Hello,
I’m designing a multi-table report and my RDLC layout (the layout for RTC) generates blank rows. These blank rows do not exist the classic client where the report runs perfectly.
It seems to be a frequent problem with multi-tables reports in RTC, but I haven’t found a solution in forums.
My report has a particularity : The 3 data items are the same table (cust.ledger entry).
I’ve made 4 screenshots to show the results (in classic client and in RTC) and the bulding of this report (data Items and Visual Studio project). I’ve added colors in order to see the data Items.
Does anyone know a function in visual studio report designer or any other solution that could be able to eliminate theses blank rows ?
Thanks in advance for your answers. :-k
Jean-Calliste


Attachments:
Report layout in visual studio.jpeg
Report layout in visual studio.jpeg [ 257.6 KiB | Viewed 948 times ]
Report output in RTC client (1).jpeg
Report output in RTC client (1).jpeg [ 172.39 KiB | Viewed 948 times ]
Report classic.jpeg
Report classic.jpeg [ 255.52 KiB | Viewed 948 times ]
Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: RTC report generates blank rows
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2012 5:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:25 am
Posts: 533
Location: Bergamo
Country: Italy (it)
Try to take a look to this:

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=40527&hilit=+report+color

_________________
~Rik~
It works as expected... More or Less...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: RTC report generates blank rows
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2012 6:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:11 pm
Posts: 2
Country: France (fr)
Bingo ! \:D/ =D>
Thank you for this suggestion. My problem is solved now thanks to the function "Isnothing" used in the visibility tab.
Thank you very much ! I've spent so much time on this problem ...
Have a nice day !
Jean-Calliste


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: RTC report generates blank rows
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2012 6:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:25 am
Posts: 533
Location: Bergamo
Country: Italy (it)
Jean-Calliste wrote:
Bingo ! \:D/ =D>
Thank you for this suggestion. My problem is solved now thanks to the function "Isnothing" used in the visibility tab.
Thank you very much ! I've spent so much time on this problem ...
Have a nice day !
Jean-Calliste

:thumbsup:

_________________
~Rik~
It works as expected... More or Less...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: