mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Thu Jul 31, 2014 11:42 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Reports RTC NAV 2009 not update changes
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:45 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Valladolid
Country: Spain (es)
Hi:
For some time when I make a change to a report in the layout, Navision did not save design changes i make in ReportLayout
So when I launch the report with "dynamicsnav :/ / / company / runreport? Report = XXXXX", is launching the report with the same filters as the last time and with the same design.
No matter what I do, I tried to delete the folder C: \ Documents and Settings \ .. where files are saved layout.
I only changed the design when I restart the server where SQL Server and Dynamics NAV for delegations that access under Terminal Server (The server is virtualized with Hyper-V).
┬┐Could you help me telling me I have to do to make the catch reports changes without restarting the server?
Kind regards,
Thank you very much for your help and attention Kind regards,


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reports RTC NAV 2009 not update changes
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 5:36 am
Posts: 121
Location: Atlanta,GA
Country: United States (us)
Did you try this link

http://blogs.msdn.com/b/nav/archive/201 ... n-rtc.aspx

_________________
Suresh Kulla
ArcherPoint, LLC http://www.archerpoint.com


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reports RTC NAV 2009 not update changes
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 1:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:45 pm
Posts: 22
Location: Valladolid
Country: Spain (es)
Thank you very much skulla , I'll try to see how it works ... :)
Kind regards


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reports RTC NAV 2009 not update changes
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 3:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:27 pm
Posts: 210
Country: United States (us)
I use to have this problem too whenever I saved the report changes in VS then compiled the report. My solution was that I had to restart the middle tier services when ever I got this problem where my changes were not showing up.

_________________
-rico1931


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reports RTC NAV 2009 not update changes
PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 6:11 pm 
Offline
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 9:49 am
Posts: 6
Country: Germany (de)
I have the same problem using the latest NAV 2009 R2 with Report 121 (I just added the columns "document date" and "due date"). I've edited the classic report (sections) first, saved the report and later edited the layout in VS. When I open the report layout after saving and compiling, I can see my changes in VS, but when I open it in the RTC Client, my changes will not be printed out.

I have restarted the Middle Tier service and enabled/disabled the broker, but nothing worked for me. Any ideas?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reports RTC NAV 2009 not update changes
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:49 am 
Offline
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 9:49 am
Posts: 6
Country: Germany (de)
I figured out that there was another layer with the same controls in the RDLC report below the layer I have modified, so that my changed did not take effect. ](*,)

I don't know why this had been created in such way by MS, but if I modify the controls on the second layer, too, the changes will appear when I'll preview or print the report. (without restarting middle tier or something else)


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vitalis and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: