mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Fri Aug 29, 2014 7:14 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: run report function after locate the report id in runtime
PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 8:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 4:52 pm
Posts: 32
Location: Greven, NRW
Country: Germany (de)
hi!

we try to run reports and there functions ... but the report id is located during the runtime!

so it's not possible to use global/local variables ... and
Code: Select all
report.run(...)
  or
report.runmodal(...)
don't have the functionality to run functions within the report ...

has anybody an idea how to solve this problem?

greets, tafferKakao :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 8:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 4:52 pm
Posts: 32
Location: Greven, NRW
Country: Germany (de)
ehm ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 12:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 12:14 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Baden-Würtemberg
Country: Germany (de)
hmmm


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 2:29 pm
Posts: 466
Location: Stäfa, Switzerland
Country: Switzerland (ch)
no go...
not possible...

how many differrent reports do you expect to be run.
if <10 (<20...) you can make them all globals and use a large CASE statement...

_________________
           ®obi           
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯


Top
 Profile E-mail WWW  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 2:29 pm
Posts: 466
Location: Stäfa, Switzerland
Country: Switzerland (ch)
what about if you code your functions as Codeunits ?
then you can call your functions using CODEUNIT.RUN(123,rec);

_________________
           ®obi           
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯


Top
 Profile E-mail WWW  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 8:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 4:52 pm
Posts: 32
Location: Greven, NRW
Country: Germany (de)
all about ... 22 reports in 28 different forms.

why we want to do this? if this would be possible, we don't need to spent any attention to customer individual reports ...

everey report-id would be written in a table (together with a unique code) ... the form should now run a codeunit (instead of a report) ... the coudenit just needs a code and could run the report ...

on this way we only need to change the value of an integer-field in the new table instead of changing everey form that runs the original report :wink:

when i would write a coudeunit which runs the report-functions, we would need to spent this one codeunit nearly as much attention as we need to spent now for customer individual reports ...

i need a reportref (like the recordref) ... perhaps this will be available in navison 4 :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: run report function after locate the report id in runtime
PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:35 pm
Posts: 7
In the mean time.. I am working with version 5 ... No ReportRefs as far I can see.

Did this problem even got solved?
I have the same problem now.


A.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: run report function after locate the report id in runtim
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 5:45 pm
Posts: 29
I had a similar problem and came across this topic while searching the forum. My solution has been to use a SingleInstance codeunit. The code that runs the report first runs a function in the codeunit to set the report parameters; each report runs another function in the codeunit to check if the parameters have been set and if so retrieve them; after the report is run, the code that has run it runs a third function in the codeunit to clear the parameters.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: