mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:43 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 299 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 20  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 8:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:17 am
Posts: 5
Location: Skandinavia
I am using free software CutePDF. Just run report, print and select CutePDF Writer as a printer. That will generate you pdf-file. I am using XP SP2.

http://www.cutepdf.com/Products/CutePDF/writer.asp
Download and install both CutePDF and Converter.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 10:26 am 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:50 am
Posts: 3397
Location: Kontich, Belgium
Country: Belgium (be)
Since a few weeks, we 're using eDoc as well. It's quite cheap (30$/PC) and very fast.

_________________

Eric Wauters
MVP - Microsoft Dynamics NAV
My blog


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:31 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9067
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
nothing quiet beats Free.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:38 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:50 am
Posts: 3397
Location: Kontich, Belgium
Country: Belgium (be)
True, but I need support for Vista.

And free usually means "not supported" in the way when something goes wrong, you're on your own...

_________________

Eric Wauters
MVP - Microsoft Dynamics NAV
My blog


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 3:53 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2003 5:37 pm
Posts: 7993
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Country: United States (us)
CuteFTP works on Vista.

_________________
Daniel Rimmelzwaan
KCP Dynamics
MVP - Dynamics NAV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 8:29 am 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:50 am
Posts: 3397
Location: Kontich, Belgium
Country: Belgium (be)
DenSter wrote:
CuteFTP works on Vista.


You mean CutePDF :wink:?
I should have to try this ... .

_________________

Eric Wauters
MVP - Microsoft Dynamics NAV
My blog


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Hi Rashed The Code Is working fine But have some Query
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 10:06 am
Posts: 22
Location: New Delhi
Country: India (in)
Hi

I have imported the Code U have given in Mibuso Forum.

The 'Report to PDF Conversion' its working fine But as U suggest in that when the Report is Run it should Print and Make PDF of that.

The First of it is working that is making PDF of the Report But it shoud't Print the Report along with it.

Regards
Kiran.

_________________
Hi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:06 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9067
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
Check your PDF Creator Setting. In the Print Program option make sure the setting Print after saving is unchecked.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 11:59 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2003 5:37 pm
Posts: 7993
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Country: United States (us)
Waldo wrote:
DenSter wrote:
CuteFTP works on Vista.


You mean CutePDF :wink:?
I should have to try this ... .

Yes I mean CutePDF :mrgreen:

_________________
Daniel Rimmelzwaan
KCP Dynamics
MVP - Dynamics NAV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Hi Rashed Query reg.Not able to Print
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 10:06 am
Posts: 22
Location: New Delhi
Country: India (in)
Hi

Rashed. Its very much useful to convert the Report in to some readable form by PDF.

I have imported your code its working fine for Converting the specified PDF from Backend but not able to Print that.

Is there anyway to get lookup from the Req.form the report list So that we can select the Particular Report to Convert in to PDF and at the same
time print also.

Pls, Check that and Provide me the Solution.

Regards,
Kiran.

_________________
Hi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 12:55 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9067
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
Hello KiranKumar
You don't need the example in order to create a report and print it at the same time.
you just print any nav report and select the pdfcreator as your printer.

As far as modifyin the code that part you can try and do it yourself. This example I've posted here is an example on how to do it. You can modify it how ever you want to.
There are thousands of way that people would modify it to make it work for what they need. I will not post every request or do your programming. You can try and find and NSC to do it for you. If you have specific questions concerning code, pleasae feel free and ask them away.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Sorry Rashed
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 11:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 10:06 am
Posts: 22
Location: New Delhi
Country: India (in)
I have no mean of Critisise the Code you written.

I am very much enthusiastic to know more than what i learnt till now..

you know its just meet of discussion.


Once again.............Sorrry


Regards
kiran.

_________________
Hi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 1:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 3:59 pm
Posts: 7
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch
Country: Netherlands (nl)
I seem to be missing CU 412, therefor I can't compile the form.
Can any 1 tell me what it is?

Installed PDF writer already.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:23 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9067
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
delete the variable and any place where it's being reference. you don't need it.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 3:59 pm
Posts: 7
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch
Country: Netherlands (nl)
Thanks, I will try that


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 299 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 20  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: