mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 9:52 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How To create a Matrix-form in Navision?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 2:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 1999 8:01 am
Posts: 2042
Location: Wilrijk, Belgium
Country: Belgium (be)
How To create a Matrix-form in Navision?

http://www.mibuso.com/howtoinfo.asp?FileID=13

Discuss this How To here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Great Structure... but
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:14 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Greensboro, NC
Country: United States (us)
I found this HOW TO to be very useful and helpful in creating Matrix forms... Almost indispensible

However, the only gliche that it seems to have is when you roll from record to record using the NEXT or PREV button, sometimes your data in the Matrix below comes up shifted all the way left with the final column in the matrix appeargin in Cell 1. You then have to press the horizontal positioning bar a couple times to shift it back so the first Column of data is in Column1 and the 2nd column of data is in column 2 etc...

Apart from this, the structure seems to be very stable, and easy to use..

I give it a thimbs up


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 2:15 pm 
Online
Moderator
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 10:13 am
Posts: 7682
Location: Milan
Country: Italy (it)
I answered your post in http://www.mibuso.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=17673

_________________
Regards,Alain Krikilion
Use the SEARCH,Luke! || No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title! || Read Forum Rules before making a posting

»»» Mark your calendar: NAV TechDays 2014 - 20 & 21 November 2014 ««« Visit the conference website: http://www.navtechdays.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:47 am 
Online
Moderator
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 10:13 am
Posts: 7682
Location: Milan
Country: Italy (it)
In case you need a boolean field, just remove the existing fields and put a boolean field in it. Remember that you need to rewrite the field-triggers on it.

_________________
Regards,Alain Krikilion
Use the SEARCH,Luke! || No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title! || Read Forum Rules before making a posting

»»» Mark your calendar: NAV TechDays 2014 - 20 & 21 November 2014 ««« Visit the conference website: http://www.navtechdays.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 5:17 am
Posts: 82
Location: Bangalore
Country: India (in)
To the Administrator...

Thank you... Thank you.. Thank you... ! =D> =D> =D> =D> =D>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 5:06 pm
Posts: 380
Location: Washington D.C.
Country: United States (us)
Is it possible to base a Matrix Box on a temporary table?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 3:25 pm 
Online
Moderator
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 10:13 am
Posts: 7682
Location: Milan
Country: Italy (it)
girish.joshi wrote:
Is it possible to base a Matrix Box on a temporary table?

Yes,
you just need to put some code in the right place:

Temptable on the rows:
Code: Select all
Form - OnFindRecord(Which : Text[1024]) : Boolean
tmpRow.COPY(Rec);
blnFoundRow := tmpRow.FIND(Which);
Rec := tmpRow;
EXIT(blnFoundRow);

Form - OnNextRecord(Steps : Integer) : Integer
tmpRow.COPY(Rec);
intResultStepsRow := tmpItem.NEXT(Steps);
Rec := tmpRow;
EXIT(intResultStepsRow);


Temptabel on the columns:
Code: Select all
Matrix - OnFindRecord(Which : Text[1024];) : Boolean
tmpCol.COPY(Rec);
blnFoundCol := tmpCol.FIND(Which);
Rec := tmpCol;
EXIT(blnFoundCol);

Matrix - OnNextRecord(Steps : Integer;) : Integer
tmpCol.COPY(Rec);
intResultStepsCol := tmpCol.NEXT(Steps);
Rec := tmpCol;
EXIT(intResultStepsCol);


With :
intResultSteps... as integer
blnFound... as boolean
tmp... as temptable

_________________
Regards,Alain Krikilion
Use the SEARCH,Luke! || No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title! || Read Forum Rules before making a posting

»»» Mark your calendar: NAV TechDays 2014 - 20 & 21 November 2014 ««« Visit the conference website: http://www.navtechdays.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 4:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 5:06 pm
Posts: 380
Location: Washington D.C.
Country: United States (us)
I'll test it out - thanks Kriki!

Thanks ... and wow.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: